Junior livestock exhibitor show results have been announced for the 2013 Hempstead County Fair.

Junior livestock exhibitor show results have been announced for the 2013 Hempstead County Fair. A total of 37 junior exhibitors entered livestock projects in this year's competition and qualified for placement in the Junior Exhibitor Premium Sale, which was conducted Friday at Hope Fair Park Coliseum. A rule change in the Junior Premium Show this year required exhibitors between the ages of nine and 19 to be Hempstead County residents and show good standing membership in either an active FFA chapter or 4-H Club within the county prior to July 15. Junior exhibitors were allowed to sell only one animal in the premium sale, according to the county fair guide. Qualified Junior Premium Show exhibitors and their placement included: Blevins FFA – Holland Bright, champion rabbit; Jay Bright, second place market hog; Kyle Johnson, reserve champion hog; Allen Westbrook, reserve supreme champion breeding ram; Wyatt Parker, second place market goat; Landon Snell, second place market goat; Jonathan Stephens, grand champion registered goat; Darrell Hampton, supreme champion breeding ram; Isabella Captiloa, first place heifer; and Dustin Zwirmann, reserve champion breed heifer. Spring Hill FFA – Remington Hilburn, second place breeding heifer; Guy Womack, breed champion heifer; Addie Womack, breed champion heifer; Aaron Cox, breed champion heifer; Sarai May, reserve supreme champion breeding heifer; Kristie Glass, first place market goat; Kenzie Glass, second place market goat; Brandy Gentry, supreme champion breeding bull; and Sherman Glass, reserve champion market goat. Hempstead County 4-H Clubs – Courtney Rook, reserve supreme champion breeding bull; Kelsey Harris, second place breeding heifer; Cody Lockhart, reserve champion breeding heifer; Karissa McGuire, champion market goat; Kory England, supreme champion breeding gilt; Kyle England, first place market hog; Garett Kirkpatrick, first place market hog; Justin Schobey, reserve champion breeding gilt; Savannah Collins, first place market hog; Keely Plyler, champion market steer; Dalton Dougan, reserve champion market steer; Abbey Dougan, second place market hog; Ty Watkins, breed champion heifer; Dustin Golden, second place market steer; and Lacey Jo Singleton, first place market steer.